1. Floorball News

WFC 2019: All 16 team lists announced

In less than four weeks, the World Floorball Championships 2019 start off. All squads have been announced.

Below, we’ll take a quick look at the Top 4 title contenders. At the bottom of the article, you can find links to all rosters.


Most remarkable names in the Swedish squad are the two goalkeepers, Alexandra Durling (Täby) and Amanda Hill (KAIS Mora). Both of them have never played at a WFC before.

Some other, far less surprising women that have made it to the final roster are Emelie Wibron (Sweden’s WFC 2017 top scorer and MVP), Moa Tschöp (All Star Team 2017) and Anna Wijk (MVP WFC 2015).

(Article continues below photo)

Emelie Wibron

The four other debutants are Lisa Carlsson (Täby), Moa Gustafsson (KAIS Mora), Klara Molin (Sirius), and Myra Aggestal (IKSU).

The full list can be found here.


Team Finland has a debut goalkeeper too, just like Sweden. It’ll be the first WFC for Krista Nieminen (Berner Oberland, Switzerland). Other goalkeeper is Tiltu Siltanen, who made her debut two years ago in Bratislava, directly making it to the All Star Team.

Having a look at the list, it seems Finland is moving on to a new generation as the squad has eleven players who never attended a WFC before: Sara Piispa (Berner Oberland, Switzerland), the 16-year-old Suvi Hamalainen (Pirkkalan Pirkat), Meri-Helmi Hoynala (SB-Pro), Johanna Homi, Mia Vallenius (both Koovee), Ella Sundstrom, Inka Lampinen (both PSS), Trine Sallstrom, Milja-Maria Saarikoski (both EräViikingit), Sofia Leino (TPS), and goalkeeper Nieminen.

(Article continues below photo)

Veera Kauppi during WFC 2017 (Photo: IFF)

However, some of the 2017 WFC key players will also be in the 2019 edition, like My Kippilä (All Star Team 2017) and Veera Kauppi (Finnish WFC 2017 top scorer with 11+6 in 6 games). Her twin sister Oona is the current top (goal) scorer in the SSL and clearly, she’s made it to the final WFC roster too.

The full list can be found here.


Any debutants in home team Switzerland, too? Well, yes, but only two: Mirjam Hintermann (Wizards Bern Burgdorf) and Chiara Gredig (Piranha Chur). Hintermann is one of her team’s top scorers, while Gredig plays for the current NLA leader Piranha Chur.

(Article continues below photo)

Corin Rüttimann at the WFC 2017 against Germany (Photo: IFF)

Corin Rüttimann (Piranha Chur), center of the tournament in 2017, will play her 6th WFC. Reknown goal scorers Michelle Wiki (Kloten-Dietlikon Jets) and Seraina Ulber (Piranha Chur) will also attend the upcoming WFC, just like Tanja Stella, who has played more than 100 international games already and went to five WFCs before.

The full list can be found here.

Czech Republic

The Czechs have four players that will attend their fifth WFC: Eliska Krupnova (Pixbo, Sweden), who became the Czech top scorer at the WFC 2017, Tereza Urbankova (Malmö, Sweden), Adela Bocanova (Bohemians), and goalkeeper Jana Christianova (Chodov).

New in the WFC selection are Gabriela Tozickova, Tereza Hanzlikova (both Florbal Chodov), Natalie Martinakova (Kloten-Dietlikon Jets, Switzerland), Ivana Supakova (1. SC Vítkovice), and Denisa Kotzurova (Ostrava).

(Article continues below photo)

Eliska Krupnova in the WFCQ 2019 game against Poland (Photo: Piotr Matusewicz)

The Czech Republic has reached the fourth place during three WFCs in a row now, so they’re more than eager to improve on that this time.

The full list can be found here.

Rosters of all teams

The full list of all sixteen teams can be found on the official WFC 2019 website.

FloorballToday needs your support. Please consider donation a small monthly donation to make our website possible.
Comments to: WFC 2019: All 16 team lists announced

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Attach images - Only PNG, JPG, JPEG and GIF are supported.

    Support us and receive access to all our content!

    Latest Patron Only articles

    1. Blogs
    2. PRO (Patron Only)
    When executed well, the slapshot is the fastest shot in floorball. Where do the speed and power come from? That’s what I’m gonna dive into today, helped by ice hockey and… physics! Fact: in 2011, the record for the hardest ice hockey shot was broken: Denis Kulyash (Russia) managed to shoot with a speed of […]