1. Floorball News

The controversial call that lead to Switzerland’s game winning goal – was the referee right?

In the final period of the WFC 2017 bronze medal game between Switzerland and Czech Republic the score was 2-2 as the game was heading toward the end. But in the 49th minute the referees controversially gave the Swiss a penalty, claiming that the Czech goalkeeper Jana Christianova went out of the allowed goalkeeper area. In the following penalty Corin Rüttimann scored the game winning 2-3 goal for Switzerland.

FloorballToday needs your support. Please consider donation a small monthly donation to make our website possible.
Contributor
Comments to: The controversial call that lead to Switzerland’s game winning goal – was the referee right?

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Attach images - Only PNG, JPG, JPEG and GIF are supported.

    Support us and receive access to all our content!

    Latest Patron Only articles

    1. Blogs
    2. PRO (Patron Only)
    When executed well, the slapshot is the fastest shot in floorball. Where do the speed and power come from? That’s what I’m gonna dive into today, helped by ice hockey and… physics! Fact: in 2011, the record for the hardest ice hockey shot was broken: Denis Kulyash (Russia) managed to shoot with a speed of […]