At the end of the Czech Superfinals the score was tied and chances were scarce. Then all of a sudden Chodov received the biggest chance of the match and the ball ended in the net. Chodov started to celebrate but the referees wanted to look at the video images first. The goal was denied afterwards because it didn’t cross the line. Was it the right call?
More from Anne-Jan Hempenius
On Saturday the 2nd of February Sweden will play Finland in the bi-annual Finland-Sweden challenge. Head coach Mikael Hill has made big changes in the roster since the WFC in December. GoalkeepersMåns Parsjö-Tegnér, IBK DalenJonathan Edling, FC Helsingborg Field PlayersOmar Aldeeb, IBF Falun*Alexander Galante Carlström, IBF FalunKim Ganevik, Mullsjö AISLinus Holmgren, IBK Dalen*Oskar Hovlund, Linköping […]
In today’s WFCQ match against France, Sweden managed to defeat their opponent with astonishing numbers. In the end, the reigning world champions managed to defeat France with 61-0 averaging more than 1 goal every minute. Sweden wrote history today by winning with 61-0 against France in the WFCQ EUR1 group. This shattered the old record […]
The WFC of 2019 starts soon and here at FloorballToday we are busy with the preparations. What does this mean? Contacting players for interviews, looking at all the facts and figures of past editions and taking a deep dive into the history of floorball. Note: there is no footage available from the first WFCs since […]