Swedish Superligan

SSL Player of the Year Candidate #3: Tobias Gustafsson

Photo: Adam Troy

Every year the Swedish Floorball Federation hand out a ”Player of the Year” award for the best performing player in SSL. The third nomination for season 2017/18 is Tobias Gustafsson!

Storvreta’s speedy defender Tobias Gustafsson became one of the hottest signings last season when he transferred from Linköping. And during his time at the new club, he’s continued to improve and take his game to an even higher level. At the beginning of March, he was ranked as the 8th best player in the world (3rd best defender). In the regular season, he became Storvreta’s best scoring defender with his 38 points.

“I have a better thinking in the offensive game. I dare to fill in the attacks and be the fourth player there. At the same time, I keep a balance in the defense game. There are also small things that I’ve improved, like my shot. I’ve done a lot more goals than last year.”, Gustafsson says to innebandy.se

Tobias Gustafsson

Club: Storvreta IBK
Position: Defender
Age: 25
Points 2017/18: 38 (19+19)

Candidate #1: Gustav Fritzell

Candidate #2: Alexander Galante Carlström

Previous winners:
2016/17: Alexander Galante Carlström, IBF Falun
2015/16: Alexander Galante Carlström, IBF Falun
2014/17: Robin Nilsberth, Granlo BK
2013/14: Rasmus Enström, IBF Falun
2012/13: Johan Samuelsson, Granlo BK
2011/12: Rasmus Enström, IBF Falun
2010/11: Mika Kohonen, Storvreta IBK
2009/10: Rickie Hyvärinen, Caperiotäby FC
2008/09: Fredrik Djurling, AIK IBF
2007/08: Magnus Svensson, Warberg IC
2006/07: Mathias Larsson, Warberg IC
2005/06: Anders Hellgård, Pixbo Wallenstam IBK
2004/05: Peter Fischerström, AIK
2003/04: Johan Anderson, Jönköpings IK
2002/03: Anders Hellgård, Pixbo Wallenstam IBK
2001/02: Johannes Gustafsson, Haninge IBK
2000/01: Mika Kohonen, Balrog IK
1999/00: Magnus Augustsson, Pixbo Wallenstam IBK
1998/99: Martin Olofsson, Örnsköldsviks SK
1997/98: Niklas Jihde, Pixbo IK
1996/97: Stefan Mattsson, Sjöstad IF
1995/96: Mikael Ekelund, IBF NB 87
1994/95: Stefan Mattsson, Sjöstad IF
1993/94: Keijo Pollari, IBK Lockerud
1992/93: Conny Svensson, Balrog IK
1991/92: Klas Karlsson, Sjöstad IF
1990/91: Peter Ahnberg, Jönköpings IK
1989/90: Christer Wettéus, KFUM Örebro
1988/89: Esa Karjalainen, IBK Lockerud
1987/88: Christer Olsson, KFUM Örebro
1986/87: Jens Pettersson, FK Luleå

Join the Floorball Worldwide Facebook Group
Floorball Worldwide
Facebook Group - 1.920 members!
Become a member
For lovers of floorball worldwide! Here you find the latest news about floorball!
To Top