Swedish Superligan

SSL Player of the Year Candidate #1: Gustav Fritzell

Photo: Per Wiklund

Every year the Swedish Floorball Federation hand out a ”Player of the Year” award for the best performing player in SSL. The first nomination for season 2017/18 is Gustav Fritzell!

After a poor silly season last summer, Linköping’s roster on paper looked weaker than in a long time. However, they now find themselves in the semifinals after finishing at 4th place in the league. A big contributor to their success is Gustav Fritzell, who’ve had a complete break-through season.

With his 59 points scored in the regular season, Fritzell became Linköping’s best scorer and the entire league’s 5th best – a big step up compared to 2016/17 when he only stood for 36 points. His great and consistent performance hasn’t gone unnoticed either – in October he made his national team debut in the Euro Floorball Tour.

Gustav Fritzell

Club: Linköping IBK
Position: Forward
Age: 24
Points 2017/18: 59 (32+27)

Previous winners:
2015/16: Alexander Galante Carlström, IBF Falun
2015/16: Alexander Galante Carlström, IBF Falun
2014/17: Robin Nilsberth, Granlo BK
2013/14: Rasmus Enström, IBF Falun
2012/13: Johan Samuelsson, Granlo BK
2011/12: Rasmus Enström, IBF Falun
2010/11: Mika Kohonen, Storvreta IBK
2009/10: Rickie Hyvärinen, Caperiotäby FC
2008/09: Fredrik Djurling, AIK IBF
2007/08: Magnus Svensson, Warberg IC
2006/07: Mathias Larsson, Warberg IC
2005/06: Anders Hellgård, Pixbo Wallenstam IBK
2004/05: Peter Fischerström, AIK
2003/04: Johan Anderson, Jönköpings IK
2002/03: Anders Hellgård, Pixbo Wallenstam IBK
2001/02: Johannes Gustafsson, Haninge IBK
2000/01: Mika Kohonen, Balrog IK
1999/00: Magnus Augustsson, Pixbo Wallenstam IBK
1998/99: Martin Olofsson, Örnsköldsviks SK
1997/98: Niklas Jihde, Pixbo IK
1996/97: Stefan Mattsson, Sjöstad IF
1995/96: Mikael Ekelund, IBF NB 87
1994/95: Stefan Mattsson, Sjöstad IF
1993/94: Keijo Pollari, IBK Lockerud
1992/93: Conny Svensson, Balrog IK
1991/92: Klas Karlsson, Sjöstad IF
1990/91: Peter Ahnberg, Jönköpings IK
1989/90Christer Wettéus, KFUM Örebro
1988/89: Esa Karjalainen, IBK Lockerud
1987/88: Christer Olsson, KFUM Örebro
1986/87: Jens Pettersson, FK Luleå


Join the Floorball Worldwide Facebook Group
Floorball Worldwide
Facebook Group - 1.920 members!
Become a member
For lovers of floorball worldwide! Here you find the latest news about floorball!
To Top