1. Archive

IFF announces new Athletes’ Commission

Today the IFF announced the new Athletes’ Commission. Nine international players will take part in this commission. Main goals for this commission is as follows:

“The objective of the Athletes’ Commission is to utilise the Floorball players’ experience and knowledge when developing the game of Floorball and the IFF Regulations.” (IFF)

The commission was elected by international players and the IFF board. Last WFC (December) and WFCQ’s (February) the players could vote. Lidwien Reehuis (Netherlands) was chosen as chairman. Furthermore, four women and four men were chosen.

For the women Josefina Eiremo (Sweden), Eliisa Alanko (Finland), Yui Takahashi (Japan) and Agata Plechan (Poland) were elected. For the men Johan Samuelsson (Sweden), Tero Tiitu (Finland), Junoh Lee (Korea) and Tomas Sladky (Czech Republic) were elected.

(Source: IFF)
FloorballToday needs your support. Please consider donation a small monthly donation to make our website possible.
Comments to: IFF announces new Athletes’ Commission

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Support us and receive access to all our content!

    One-time donation

    Appreciate what we do? Consider a one-time donation

    Latest Patron Only articles