Two days ago, we asked you the question below. If you were the referee, what would you do if the following happened:
A goalkeeper catches the ball with his hands. For how many seconds can he hold it?
The right answer was… 3 seconds! If after three seconds the goalkeeper still holds the ball it will be a free hit for the opponent! But as one of our most loyal readers M. Sajko rightly pointed out in our Facebook Group, referees don’t have a stopwatch in their head, so don’t be surprised if you can get away with a couple of extra seconds! Did you get it right? Next week, we’ll get back to you with another Referee Question of the Week!
Join the Floorball Worldwide Facebook GroupView this post on Instagram
👌🌏 The best ball in the world! 🌎 👌 ⬇️ Rules training ⬇️ As referee you should not carry around the ball… 😎 but for a few seconds it’s ok for a goalkeeper. For how many seconds may the goalkeeper hold the ball? #innebandy #domare #floorball #referee #floorballreferee #innebandydomare @perwiklund11