Discussions

Goalkeeper with a stick? Here’s the answer for Referee Question o/t Week!

Have you ever led a floorball match? On Monday, we asked you what you would do as referee is the following happened:

A goalkeeper picks up a dropped stick and plays the ball with the stick. What do you do?

Many answers were sent in in our Floorball Worldwide Facebook group, including the right one: give a 2-min penalty to the goalkeeper. SSL referee Rickard Wissman explained that, according to rule 605, 26, the goalkeeper will be given a 2-min penalty because he ‘participates in play improperly equipped’. For this decision, it doesn’t matter what stick the goalkeeper grabs (from his own team, or from the opponent).

Did you get it right? Next week, we’ll get back to you with another Referee Question of the Week!

 

Join the Floorball Worldwide Facebook Group
 
Floorball Worldwide
Facebook Group - 1.920 members!
Become a member
For lovers of floorball worldwide! Here you find the latest news about floorball!
 
Comments
To Top